Tejashwi Yadav, who boycotted oath taking ceremony, congratulates Nitish Kumar with sarcasm-laden tweet

IndiaTV-English News

tejashwi yadav, nitish kumar, bihar cm, bihar latest news
Image Source : PTI

Tejashwi Yadav stated Nitish Kumar was a ‘nominated’ CM. 

Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) chief Tejashwi Yadav, who refused to attend Nitish Kumar’s oath taking on Monday, congratulated the chief minister by sarcasm-laden tweet. Tejashwi, who was Mahagathbandhan’s CM face for the simply concluded Bihar Assembly elections, stated that Nitish was a ‘nominated’ CM moderately than an elected one. 

“Best wishes to respected Shri Nitish Kumar ji on being nominated as the Chief Minister. I hope that instead of chair’s ambition, he will make 19 lakh jobs and positive issues like education, medicine, earning, irrigation, law and order, the priority of NDA government,” Tejashwi stated in his Hindi tweet. 

Earlier within the day, the RJD stated it should boycott the oath-taking ceremony of Nitish Kumar as chief minister, claiming the mandate within the elections was ‘towards the NDA’ which has been modified by a ‘fraud’.

“The RJD boycotts oath-taking ceremony of this puppet government. The mandate is for a change, and against the (ruling) NDA. The peoples verdict has been changed by the rulers order,” the RJD alleged in a tweet.

Also Read: FULL LIST of Nitish Kumar’s new cabinet ministers

“Ask the unemployed, the farmer, the contract worker and teacher as to what they are going through. People are angry with NDAs fraud. We are public representatives and we stand with people,” it stated.

The RJD emerged because the single-largest get together successful 75 seats within the meeting polls. The BJP was positioned on the second spot with 74 seats. Nitish Kumar’s Janata Dal-United managed to win 43 seats within the 243-seat Bihar Assembly. 

Source link