Google will quickly enable customers to delete final quarter-hour of looking exercise, add lock to pick out images on Android telephones – Occasions of India

Google will soon allow users to delete last 15 minutes of browsing activity, add lock to select photos on Android phones - Times of India

2021-05-19 00:48:38

At its Google I/O 2021, Google has introduced a ton of latest security controls that it’s rolling out throughout its platforms.
The corporate will add a brand new possibility — known as fast delete — that enables customers to delete the final quarter-hour of their Search historical past with a single faucet from the Google Account Menu.
Subsequent, it is going to add a passcode-protected Locked Folder in Google Pictures by rolling out a function — known as Locked Folder — that can shield choose images individually. “These images received’t present up as you scroll by means of your grid or in shared albums,” mentioned the corporate. Despite the fact that this function will first come to Google Pixels, it will likely be rolled out to extra Android gadgets all year long.
One security management function Google will add to Maps is Location Historical past reminders within the timeline. Now, when customers see locations they’ve visited of their timeline, the app will remind them that it’s occurring as their Location Historical past is turned on.
As a part of Android 12, Google gives a brand new Privateness Dashboard the place customers will be capable of see a timeline of when apps accessed their digicam, microphone, or gadget location. It should additionally present indicators that present when the gadget’s digicam or microphone is in use. Moreover providing assist to disable them, Google will even let customers select to share their approximate location with an app as an alternative of a exact one.

#Google #customers #delete #minutes #looking #exercise #add #lock #choose #images #Android #telephones #Occasions #India

Supply by [tellusdaily.com]