Uttar Pradesh CM Yogi Adityanath expands cupboard, contains Jitin Prasada, 6 others

Uttar Pradesh Governor Anandiben Patel and Chief Minister

2021-09-26 21:52:12

Uttar Pradesh Governor Anandiben Patel and Chief Minister
Picture Supply : PTI

Uttar Pradesh Governor Anandiben Patel and Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath with newly sworn-in state ministers, throughout growth of the Cupboard forward of UP Meeting elections, in Lucknow, Sunday.

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath on Sunday expanded his cupboard by inducting seven new ministers together with Jitin Prasada, who lately left the Congress occasion and joined the BJP. The cupboard growth has additionally been executed to stability caste and regional aspiration, months forward of the essential meeting polls in 2022.

All the brand new ministers had been administered oath of workplace and secrecy by Governor Anandiben Patel at a hurriedly convened ceremony on the Raj Bhavan, within the presence of the Chief Minister and his cupboard colleagues.

Amongst those that had been sworn in are one cupboard minister and 6 ministers of state.

Cupboard growth to stability caste and regional aspiration

By way of this growth, the BJP has made it clear that it’s going to give attention to OBCs and SC/ST classes to make sure its return to energy in subsequent yr’s meeting elections.

Whereas Jitin Prasada, who has been sworn in as cupboard minister, is the lone Brahmin chief to get a spot in Sunday’s growth, the remaining six belong to OBC (three) and Scheduled Caste (two) and Scheduled Tribe (one).

The six ministers of state who had been sworn in are — Sanjeev Gond (ST-Sonbhadra), Dharamvir Prajapati (OBC-Agra), Chhatrapal Gangwar (OBC-Bareilly), Sangita Balwant Bind (OBC-Ghazipur), Paltu Ram (SC- Balrampur) and Dinesh Khatik (SC-Meerut).

The state authorities has nominated newly inducted minister Jitin Prasada, Nishad Get together chief Sanjay Nishad, Chaudhary Virendra Singh, and Ram Gopal as members of the UP Legislative Council.

Other than guaranteeing a caste stability, the occasion has additionally made positive to offer illustration to all components of the state.

A shock omission in Sunday’s checklist is the identify of Arvind Kumar Sharma, a former bureaucrat within the PMO who had taken voluntary retirement in January this yr to hitch politics. He got here to Lucknow and was instantly made member of the UP legislative council.

It was believed that he would quickly be inducted into the ministry and given an vital portfolio, nevertheless that didn’t occur.

There are 53 ministers within the UP cupboard at current, and 7 extra might be inducted as per the constitutional restrict. That is the third time the Yogi cupboard has been expanded for the reason that Chief Minister was first sworn in on March 19, 2017.

As many as 23 new ministers had been inducted into the cupboard on August 21, 2019.

(With IANS inputs)

ALSO READPunjab CM Charanjit Singh Channi carries out first cupboard growth, inducts 15 Ministers, 7 new faces

ALSO READ | UP ATS arrests 3 aides of Maulana Kaleem Siddiqui, accused of working spiritual conversion syndicate

Newest India Information

#Uttar #Pradesh #Yogi #Adityanath #expands #cupboard #contains #Jitin #Prasada

Supply by [tellusdaily.com]