Meeting elections 2022: Uttar Pradesh, Goa, Uttarakhand vote to elect new governments; key factors | India Information – Occasions of India

 Assembly elections 2022: Uttar Pradesh, Goa, Uttarakhand vote to elect new governments; key points | India News - Times of India

2022-02-14 12:29:26

NEW DELHI: Voting for Meeting elections in Goa, Uttarakhand and elements of Uttar Pradesh started on Monday. The Bhartiya Janata Get together (BJP) is the incumbent authorities in all these states.
In Uttar Pradesh, voting started in 55 meeting seats for the second section right this moment. The elections might be held to 403 meeting constituencies in seven phases. The primary section was held on February 10.
Whereas Goa and Uttarakhand are seeing all of their 40 and 70 meeting seats respectively, going to polls in a single section right this moment. The outcomes might be declared on March 10.
Detailed protection
PM Modi urges folks to vote in report numbers
A couple of minutes forward of the graduation of Meeting elections in Goa, Uttarakhand and elements of Uttar Pradesh, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Monday urged voters to vote in report numbers and strengthen the competition of democracy.
“Polling might be held throughout Uttarakhand, Goa and in elements of Uttar Pradesh. I name upon all those that are eligible to vote right this moment to take action in report numbers and strengthen the competition of democracy,” the Prime Minister tweeted.
UP Part 2 polling
As many as 586 candidates are within the fray on this section with the seats unfold throughout Saharanpur, Bijnor, Moradabad, Sambhal, Rampur, Amroha, Budaun, Bareilly and Shahjahanpur.
Of the 55 seats, the BJP had gained 38 in 2017 whereas the Samajwadi Get together bagged 15 and the Congress two. The SP and the Congress had contested the final Meeting elections collectively.
UP elections 2022: Dwell updates
Of the 15 seats gained by the SP, Muslim candidates had emerged victorious on 10. The areas going to polls on this section have a sizeable Muslim inhabitants influenced by non secular leaders of the Barelvi and Deoband sects. These areas are thought of strongholds of the Samajwadi Get together.
Outstanding faces in UP polls
The distinguished faces within the fray on this section embody Dharam Singh Saini, a Yogi Adityanath authorities minister who had switched to the SP earlier than the polls. Saini is attempting his luck from the Nakur Meeting section.
Senior SP chief Mohammad Azam Khan has been fielded from his stronghold Rampur whereas UP’s Finance Minister Suresh Khanna from Shahjahanpur.
Khan’s son Abdullah Azam has been fielded from the Swar seat. He has been pitted towards Haider Ali Khan, the inheritor of the Nawabs of Rampur, who’s attempting his luck on the ticket of the Apna Dal (Sonelal), a BJP ally.
Haider Ali Khan is the grandson of former MP Noor Bano.
UP Minister of State for Jal Shakti Baldev Singh Aulakh is contesting from Bilaspur, Minister of State for City Growth Mahesh Chandra Gupta from Badaun and Minister of State for Secondary Schooling Gulab Devi from Chandausi. The previous mayor of Bareilly, Supriya Aron, is contesting from Bareilly Cantonment on SP ticket.
Uttarakhand votes to elect new authorities
The Bhartiya Janata Get together (BJP) is looking for to retain energy within the hilly state whereas Congress is hoping for a comeback. Each the Congress and the BJP have battled political instability within the state within the final twenty years after it was carved out of Uttar Pradesh in 2000 throughout former Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee’s tenure.
Uttarakhand elections 2022: Dwell updates
The BJP’s process is twin-fold– beat the anti-incumbency and in addition the electoral pattern of the incumbent authorities voted out within the state. Uttarakhand, by the way, has seen 11 Chief Ministers within the final twenty years.
Outstanding candidates in Uttarakhand
The distinguished candidates of BJP are chief minister Pushkar Singh Dhami, his cupboard colleagues Dhan Singh Rawat, Satpal Maharaj, Yatishwarananda, Subodh Uniyal, Ganesh Joshi, Rekha Arya and state BJP president Madan Kaushik. Former Uttarakhand Congress president Kishore Upadhyay is attempting his luck this time on a BJP ticket.
On the Congress entrance, former Chief Minister Harish Rawat, former minister Yashpal Arya, state unit president Ganesh Godiyal and Chief of Opposition within the fourth meeting Pritam Singh try their luck.
The brand new entrant into Uttarakhand politics, Aam Aadmi Get together has fielded candidates on all 70 Meeting seats, with its chief ministerial face being Ajay Kothiyal.
Polling below means in Goa
Goa is witnessing a multi-cornered contest, with the Aam Aadmi Get together (AAP), the Trinamool Congress (TMC) and different smaller events vying to make a mark on the state’s electoral scene.
To verify the unfold of Covid-19, voters have been offered hand gloves on the polling stations, an election official stated. Over 100 ‘all-women’ polling cubicles have been arrange within the state for the comfort of feminine voters.
The typical variety of eligible voters per sales space within the state is 672, which is the bottom within the nation, a ballot official stated.
Goa elections 2022: Dwell updates
The Vasco Meeting constituency has the very best variety of 35,139 eligible voters, whereas the Mormugao seat has the bottom variety of voters at 19,958, he stated.
Outstanding candidates in Goa polls
The distinguished candidates embody Chief Minister Pramod Sawant (BJP), Chief of the Opposition Digambar Kamat (Congress), former CMs Churchill Alemao (TMC), Ravi Naik (BJP), Laxmikant Parsekar (unbiased), former deputy CMs Vijai Sardesai (GFP) and Sudin Dhavalikar (MGP), late CM Manohar Parrikar’s son Utpal Parrikar and AAP’s CM face Amit Paleker.
The Congress and the Goa Ahead Get together (GFP) are preventing the election in alliance, whereas the Mamata Banerjee-led TMC has tied-up with the Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Get together (MGP) to contest the polls.
The Shiv Sena and the NCP had additionally introduced their pre-poll alliance, whereas the Arvind Kejriwal-led AAP is contesting with out a tie-up with some other political occasion.
The Congress has fielded 37 candidates, whereas ally GFP has fielded three. Congress leaders Rahul Gandhi and Priyanka Gandhi Vadra campaigned for the occasion within the coastal state.
Voter turnout until 11am: UP 23.03%, U’khand 18.97% & Goa 126.63%
The voting proportion on Monday until 11 am within the second section Meeting polls in Uttar Pradesh was 23.03 per cent, 18.97 per cent in Uttarakhand and 126.63 per cent in Goa, in accordance with Election Fee (EC) information.
The information revealed that whereas North Goa registered 26.26 per cent voter turnout, South Goa logged 26.95 per cent.
In Uttar Pradesh, Amroha district registered 22.99 per cent, Bareilly 20.68 per cent, Bijnor 24.51 per cent, Badaun 21.95 per cent, Moradabad 25.84 per cent, Rampur 21.58 per cent, Saharanpur 25.16 per cent, Sambhal 22.91 per cent and Shahjahanpur 21.55 per cent.
In Uttarakhand, Almora district registered 15.04 per cent, Bageshwar 16.60 per cent, Chamoli 17.58 per cent, Champawat 17.88 per cent, Dehradun 18.80 per cent, Haridwar 22.41 per cent, Nainital 20.63 per cent, Pauri Garhwal 16.46 per cent, Pithoragarh 14.96 per cent, Rudraprayag 19.39 per cent, Tehri Garhwal 16.61 per cent, Udham Singh Nagar 20.54 per cent and Uttarkashi 16.79 per cent at 11 am.
(With inputs from companies)

#Meeting #elections #Uttar #Pradesh #Goa #Uttarakhand #vote #elect #governments #key #factors #India #Information #Occasions #India

Supply by []