Bihar Assembly Election Congress releases list star campaigners Sonia Gandhi Rahul Priyanka Ghulam Nabi Azad Pilot

Bihar Assembly Elections 2020, Congress star campaigner list
Image Source : FILE PHOTO

Congress releases list of star campaigners for upcoming Bihar Assembly Election 2020. 

Ahead of Bihar Assembly Elections 2020 scheduled to happen in phased method from October 28, the Congress on Saturday launched the list of star campaigners for upcoming. The grand previous occasion’s star campaigner list consists of Sonia Gandhi, Rahul Gandhi, Priyanka Gandhi Vadra, Ghulam Nabi Azad, Sachin Pilot and Shatrughan Sinha.

The Bihar Election will likely be held in three phases on 28th October, third and seventh November. The counting of votes will happen on November 10. The final date of nomination is October 16.

Meanwhile, as Congress has launched its star campaigner’s list, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is ready to kick off its Bihar election marketing campaign with occasion chief JP Nadda addressing large public gatherings at Gayas historic Gandhi Maidan.

Nadda’s Bihar tour will begin at 10.30 am tomorrow with a go to to the famend Hanuman Mandir the place he’ll provide prayers. At 11.15 am, the BJP President will go to JP Niwas at Kadamkuan in Patna to garland the statue of Lok Nayak Jai Prakash Narayan.

However, sources say, earlier than these two official engagements, he will likely be given a rousing welcome by BJP’s high management current within the state proper now together with cadres when he lands at Patna airport.

After this Nadda will get right down to enterprise. He will head to Gaya the place he’ll handle a “massive public meeting”, says BJP National Media Co-Incharge Dr Sanjay Mayukh. The public assembly will happen on the historic Gandhi Maidan in Gaya at 2 pm.

But quickly, he will likely be again at Patna the place he’ll get right down to the fundamentals of ballot technique. At 5.30 pm, the BJP chief will handle a gathering of occasion leaders and employees on the Atal Auditorium within the BJP state Office at Patna the place he’ll talk about the election technique and the occasion’s preparedness for it.

All district presidents, MPs from the state, Vidhan Sabha candidates, Vidhan Sabha incharge and convenors, and different senior leaders will likely be current within the assembly.

Soon, a high degree assembly with chosen management will start on the similar venue. At 6.45Apm, he’ll participate within the Bihar Election Management Committee assembly.

Meanwhile, the BJP has convened one other central Election Committee (CEC) assembly at its Delhi headquarter at present to finalise extra names. The BJP will combat on 121 seats out of the 243 Bihar constituencies whereas its ally JDU will combat on 122 seats. The JDU will accommodate Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM)and the BJP will accommodate Vikassheel Insaan Party (VIP).

Recently, the LJP determined to go solo and area candidates towards the JDU, with rising acrimony between the 2 Bihar-based events.

ALSO READRam Vilas Paswan accorded state funeral; son Chirag, BJP leader Ravi Shankar Prasad others pay tribute


Fight against Coronavirus: Full coverage

Source link

About The Author