Bihar election second phase polling 94 seats Nitish Kumar Tejashwi Yadav RJD BJP Chirag Paswan LJP

Bihar Election 2020, Bihar Elections
Image Source : AP

Voters stand in a queue to solid their votes exterior a polling station.

Bihar will go to ballot for the second phase on Tuesday (November 3) which will probably be held throughout 17 districts. As many as 94 seats are at stake on this phase during which the BJP will battle it out at 46 seats whereas the JD(U) at 43 to defeat the RJD-Congress-left alliance within the state. Campaigning for the second phase of Bihar meeting elections ended on Sunday night, setting the stage for polling on Tuesday in 94 constituencies unfold throughout 17 districts.

Bihar Election 2020 second phase polling | All it’s essential to know

  • According to the Election Commission, greater than 2.85 crore voters will determine the electoral destiny of 1,463 candidates — 1316 male, 146 feminine and one transgender.
  • The final day of campaigning witnessed hectic canvassing with Prime Minister Narendra Modi addressing 4 back-to-back rallies in help of NDA candidates, and RJD chief Tejashwi Yadav, who can also be within the fray on this phase, criss-crossing over a dozen venues.

ALSO READBihar Election 2020: Will not hesitate to cut salary of MLAs to fulfil 10 lakh jobs promise, says Tejashwi


  • Of the whole 2,85,50,285 voters 1,50,33,034 are male, 1,35,16,271 feminine and 980 transgender, as per the ballot panel knowledge.
  • The Election Commission stated it has arrange a complete of 41,362 cubicles at 18,823 polling stations. Maharajganj constituency has the utmost 27 candidates on this phase, whereas the minimal 4 are from Darauli constituency (SC).
  • The 94 constituencies that are going to ballot on November Three are in 17 districts: West Champaran, East Champaran, Sheohar, Sitamarhi, Madhubani, Darbhanga, Muzaffarpur, Gopalganj, Siwan, Saran, Vaishali, Samastipur, Begusarai, Khagaria, Bhagalpur, Nalanda and Patna.
  • Though the left, a marginal participant within the Tejashwi-Rahul alliance will simply be preventing at 8 seats on Tuesday, the BJP in its marketing campaign reorganised its technique by way of highlighting that. Top leaders together with PM Narendra Modi and BJP President JP Nadda pressured on it, repeatedly to focus on its alleged anti-industry stance which can harm the RJD’s 10 lakh job creation plank.
  • BJP’s focus has remained ‘jungle raj’ of the Lalu Prasad period and repeated comparability between LED bulbs, an indication of modernity and lantern, which can also be the electoral image of the RJD. Be it Manoj Tiwary or JP Nadda, be it nukkad conferences or large rallies — the ‘jungle raj’ barb has been the encircling theme in BJP’s phase 2 election.
  • Among star constituencies that may go to ballot on Tuesday is Harnaut which falls beneath Nalanda, that has Chief Minister Nitish Kumar‘s village. Shatrughan Sinha’s son Luv Sinha who’s preventing on a Congress ticket, can even battle it out from Bankipur seat in Patna. Another VIP seat going to polls tomorrow is Raghopur Assembly constituency the place Tejashwi’s battle has been made more durable as a result of a triangular battle with the BJP and the LJP.
  • In one other attention-grabbing growth, in native placards, BJP has introduced again Nitish Kumar’s face which went amiss initially. However, whether or not it’s the tribals in West Champaran or the maithili talking Darbhanga rural voters, BJP’s trump card for all seats within the second phase stays the identical: PM Modi’s picture.
  • Though Nitish has made a comeback into its placards, however the slogan stays the identical: ‘ Bhajpa hai, to bharosa hai’ with Modi’s photograph taking prominence.

ALSO READNitish Kumar Exclusive: Never asked for CM post, it was BJP’s decision, says Bihar CM


Fight against Coronavirus: Full coverage

Source link

About The Author