Bihar election second phase polling ends 94 constituencies Tejashwi Yadav Tej Pratap Yadavdetails assembly election 2020

Bihar Election 2020, Bihar Assembly Election second phase polling
Image Source : PTI

Polling in 94 constituencies throughout 17 districts within the second phase of Bihar Election 2020 concludes.

Polling in 94 assembly constituencies throughout 17 districts in Bihar Assembly Election 2020 second phase came about at this time with a complete voter turnout recorded at 53.51, in accordance with the Election Commission. The polling share could rise additional as voting continued past schedule in a number of locations the fee knowledgeable. The mixed voter turnout within the two phases was recorded at 53.79 per cent until 5 PM, the Commission mentioned. In the corresponding constituencies which went to ballot within the 2015 assembly polls, the turnout was 55.35 per cent, the EC mentioned.

Bihar Assembly Election 2020 Phase 2 polling concludes | Key takeaways 

  • The 94 constituencies of Bihar assembly went to ballot within the second phase of elections which can resolve the electoral destiny of RJD chief and Mahagathbandhan’s chief ministerial face Tejashwi Yadav and greater than 1,450 different candidates.
  • Polling started at 7 am, however the time for its conclusion was prolonged by one hour until 6 pm to facilitate coronavirus sufferers and people with signs of the illness to train their franchise through the closing hour. The course of, nonetheless, concluded early within the Maoist-hit areas.
  • “The electoral exercise going on in the country is by far the largest exercise in the world amid the pandemic… the voter turnout in the first phase has been exceptionally good. The voter turnout has further continued and the confidence level has been much more in this phase,” EC Secretary General Umesh Sinha mentioned.
  • In the second phase of the Bihar assembly polls, 6,240 poll models have been deployed out of which 0.36 per cent had to get replaced. Out of the 41,362 management models, 0.37 per cent have been changed.
  • Similarly, out of the 41,362 paper path machines, 1.31 per cent have been changed. One management unit and a minimum of on poll models make for one EVM.

ALSO READKhub feko, khub feko: Nitish Kumar to crowd after onions thrown at him during poll rally in Madhubani

The third and closing phase of the Bihar Assembly Election 2020 will happen on November 7 whereas the counting of votes will held on November 10.

ALSO READMadhya Pradesh, Gujarat, UP bypolls: Voting ends in 54 seats, 66.28 pc turnout in MP

Fight against Coronavirus: Full coverage

Source link

About The Author