Bihar exit poll updates jdu BJP RJD ljp Congress seats assembly election news

Voters stand in a queue to cast their votes outside a
Image Source : AP

Voters stand in a queue to solid their votes outdoors a polling station throughout Bihar Assembly Election 2020.

Bihar Election Exit Poll 2020: Polling within the remaining section of three-phased Bihar Assembly Election 2020 is underway at the moment in 78 constituencies as over 2 crore eligible voters are exercising proper to resolve the destiny of 1,204 candidates. On one aspect, it’s JDU chief and three-term chief minister Nitish Kumar who’s banking upon work achieved throughout his social gathering rule, growth plank in alliance with BJP and populairty of PM Modi whereas his opponent Tejashwi Yadav, Lalu Prasad Yadav’s youthful son and Mahagathbandhan’s (Grand Alliance) CM candidate who’s aspiring to take the benefit of anti-incumbency, to dethrone Nitish Kumar. Another entrance is being led by LJP chief Chirag Paswan, who parted methods with the JDU-BJP alliance and determined to contest 2020 election by itself. With the third section nearing its finish, all eyes will now be on November 10 — the D Day — when the counting of votes will happen. But earlier than November 10, let’s take a loook at what exit polls predicts and say in regards to the temper of residents in Bihar. So, will Nitish Kumar get one other time period or will or not it’s a change of energy in politically intense state, keep tuned with India TV for its Super Exit Poll on Saturday from 6:30 pm onwards. FULL COVERAGE


  • By 5 pm, a voter turnout of 54 per cent has been recorded within the Bihar Election section Three polling. The voting has concluded now. Stay tuned for Super Exit Poll. 
  • The Chief Minister, who appears to be bearing the brunt of the perceived anti-incumbency with the general public anger seemingly directed not as a lot towards the BJP, his alliance accomplice, caught the rank and file of his JD(U) unawares.
  • The polling is being held in 78 constituencies throughout 243 Assembly, will resolve the fates of 1204 candidates, together with the Speaker and 12 members of the state cupboard.

ALSO READBihar Election 2020: Key candidates contesting in third phase


  • As polling within the third section of the Bihar Assembly Election 2020 is underway, almost 46 per cent voter turnout has been recoreded by Three pm. Stay tuned with India TV for Super Exit Poll from 6:30 pm owwards.

Earlier at the moment, Prime Minister Narendra Modi appealed to voters for the final section of polls in Bihar to solid their votes in most numbers and set a brand new document. In a tweet, he additionally requested them to put on masks and preserve social distancing.

ALSO READBihar election 2020: Pappu Yadav, Lalu’s once strongman, faces tough political battle in Madhepura


Bihar Assembly has a complete of 243 seats. Voting for the primary section was held on October 28 and for the second section on November 3. Results might be out on November 10.

ALSO READNitish Kumar will never become Bihar CM: Chirag Paswan


Fight against Coronavirus: Full coverage

Source link

About The Author