Madhya Pradesh bypoll results Shivraj Singh Chouhan BJP victory vote count

mp bypolls results
Image Source : PTI

Madhya Pradesh bypolls: BJP registers win in 19 out of 28 seats

BJP registered a vital victory within the bitterly contested Madhya Pradesh bypolls successful by 19 seats and decimating the Congress that managed to safe simply 9 seats. According to the Election Commission of India, BJP secured a vote share of 49.5 per cent the place Congress received 40.5 per cent votes. Polling was held on November three on 28 seats. By-elections have been necessitated on 28 seats following the resignation of 25 MLAs and the dying of three legislators earlier.

In March this yr, 22 Congress MLAs resigned from the state Assembly paving the best way for BJP’s Shivraj Singh Chouhan to take over as Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister for the fourth time.

Counting of votes, which started at eight am lastly ended at round three am on Wednesday. 

BJP candidate and Minister Imarti Devi misplaced Dabra constituency to Congress’ Suresh Raje. 

Minister of Water Resource Department and BJP candidate Tulsi Silawat defeated Congress’ Premchand Guddu in Sanwer constituency by a document margin of 53,264 votes.

Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan stated that that is the victory of the folks of Madhya Pradesh.

“This is the victory of development! This is victory of faith! This is the victory of social justice! This is the victory of democracy! This is the victory of the people of Madhya Pradesh! The people gave their blessings to BJP and expressed confidence in us. I pledge that there will be no let anything impact the welfare of the state,”   

Prime Minister Narendra Modi stated that BJP emerged because the unparalleled selection of the folks within the state. 

“Powered by the progressive agenda of the Government under Shivraj Singh Chouhan and the hardwork of BJP Madhya Pradesh, our Party has emerged as the unparalleled choice of the people. I thank the people of MP for blessing BJP in the by-polls held across the state. Their affection is invaluable,” he tweeted. 

Senior Congress chief Digvijaya Singh alleged that “selective tampering” of EVMs was the rationale behind his celebration’s defeat. 

“EVMs are not tamper-proof, and selective tampering is done. There are seats that we would have not lost in any circumstance but we did by thousands of votes. We will hold a meeting tomorrow and analyse the results,” he stated.

Conceding defeat, former Chief Minister Kamal Nath  stated he accepted the folks’s mandate: “We accept the mandate. We made every effort to reach out to voters. I also thank all voters who participated in the by-elections,” former Chief Minister Kamal Nath tweeted in Hindi.

(With inputs from ANI)

Also Read | 

Fight against Coronavirus: Full coverage

Source link

About The Author