Mohania election result: RJD’s Sangita Kumari wins by over 12,000 votes, defeats BJP’s Niranjan Ram

Mohania election result: BJP's Niranjan Ram looks to retain
Image Source : INDIA TV

Mohania election consequence: BJP’s Niranjan Ram appears to retain seat in conflict with RJD’s Sangita Kumari

Mohania meeting election consequence 2020: Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) candidate Sangita Kumari has received the election by a margin of over 12,000 votes, defeating BJP’s Niranjan Ram. Mohania falls underneath the Sasaram Lok Sabha constituency. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) was trying to retain the Mohania meeting constituency, putting its religion on sitting Niranjan Ram however didn’t meet the specified consequence.

Mohania had an voters of two,62,868 together with 1,38,091 males and 1,24,774 ladies and three third gender voters.

Mohania witnessed a change of events each different election. Eight totally different events have received seat to date in varied meeting elections. The most variety of victories has been recorded by the Congress occasion, between 1962 and 1985. In 2005 and 2010, the JDU clinched the seat earlier than the BJP emerged the final winner in 2015.

Click here for Bihar Election Result LIVE coverage

In 2015 meeting polls, there have been 14 candidates within the fray. Mohania was among the many 53 seats received by the BJP. BJP’s Niranjan Ram had emerged victorious as defeated Sanjay Kumar of the Congress by a margin of seven,581 votes. About 60,911 individuals voted for Niranjan Ram whereas Sanjay Kumar secured 53,330 votes. BSP candidate Ram Raj Ram received 9,921 votes. The BJP bagged 43.32 per cent of the votes and the Congress obtained 37.93 per cent. The BSP managed simply 7.06 per cent. Back in 2010, JDU candidate Chhedi Paswan had received over RJD candidate Niranjan Ram by 2,525 votes. Both of them joined the BJP later. The BSP and JDU received the Mohania meeting twice earlier than 2015. 


02:06 am: Sangita Kumari wins by over 12,000 votes, defeats BJP’s Niranjan Ram.

6:00 pm: RJD’s Sangita Kumari is main with 60,029 votes. BJP’s Niranjan Ram is trailing with 48,929 votes.

2:30 pm: RJD’s Sangita Kumari is now forward with 44,595 votes. BJP’s Niranjan Ram is trailing with 34,543 votes, adopted by RLSP’s Suman Devi (30,809)

12:00 pm: RJD’s Sangita Kumari is main with 18,367 votes. BJP’s Niranjan Ram is trailing with 14,993 votes, intently adopted by RLSP’s Suman Devi (14,110)

8.00 am: Counting begins for 243 legislative meeting seats in Bihar. Who will win in Mohania?

Fight against Coronavirus: Full coverage

Source link

About The Author