Patna’s Bankipore witnessing triangular contest, two debutants up against BJP’s 3-time MLA

Luv Sinha, Pushpam Priya Chaudhary, and Nitin Navin in race
Image Source : INDIA TV

Luv Sinha, Pushpam Priya Chaudhary, and Nitin Navin in race from Bankipore Assembly seat in Patna district.

The Bankipore Assembly seat in Patna district is witnessing a triangular contest this time. While the Congress get together has fielded actor-turned-politician Shatrughan Sinha’s son Luv, the BJP has renominated its sitting MLA Nitin Navin. Pushpam Priya Chaudhary of the Plurals get together can be within the fray making the competition as one of the crucial keenly noticed.

Bankipore is part of the Patna Sahib Lok Sabha constituency and is taken into account a BJP stronghold. The Congress is banking closely on Shatrughan Sinha’s recognition to vary its fortunes. The parliamentary seat had twice elected Shatrughan in 2009 and 2014 however as a BJP member.

In the 2019 elections, Shatrughan, 74, contested as a Congress candidate and misplaced the seat to BJP’s Ravi Shankar Prasad. The constituency has a sizeable inhabitants of Kayasthas. Caste performs an vital function within the selection of candidates.

Luv had a short-lived profession within the movie business. He is the third from his household to contest elections. While his father was elected from Patna Sahib parliamentary seat, his mom Poonam unsuccessfully contested the 2019 basic elections on the Samajwadi Party’s ticket Lucknow against BJP’s Rajnath Singh.

Pushpam Priya Choudhary is a brand new entrant in Bihar’s politics. She launched her get together — Plurals, in March this yr. She had launched a two-page commercial in a number of Hindi and English newspapers with a caption “Bihar deserves better, and better is possible”. She can be the chief ministerial candidate of her get together.

Nitin Navin, however, is a three-time MLA. He is the son of veteran BJP chief Nabin Kishore Sinha.  A social activist, he was additionally the BJYM’s nationwide basic secretary.

Bankipore will go to polls within the second part on November 3. The outcomes will likely be declared on November 10.

Latest India News

Fight against Coronavirus: Full coverage

Source link

About The Author