Pushpam Priya Choudhary alleges EVM hacking BJP rigged election bihar results 2020 plurals party votes counting

pushpam priya chaudhary, pushpam priya chaudhary seat, pushpam priya constituency, pushpam priya bih
Image Source : FILE

Pushpam Priya alleges EVM hacking in Bihar, says ‘BJP rigged election’

Plurals Party chief Pushpam Priya Choudhary has alleged that digital voting machines (EVM) had been “hacked” in Bihar, the place counting of votes continues to be underway for 243 legislative meeting seats. The London-returned new entrant accused the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) of “rigging” the election. She stated that votes polled for Plurals Party had been transferred to the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) on all cubicles. Choudhary contested election from two seats – Bankipore in Patna and Bisfi in Madhubani district.

“EVM hacked in Bihar. See boothwise data, Plurals votes stolen. BJP rigged the election. Plurals votes transferred to NDA on all booths,” the party’s chief ministerial candidate wrote on Twitter. 

Meanwhile, the Election Commission clarified that EVMs had been “robust” and “tamper-proof”. “It has been clarified time & again that EVMs are robust & tamper-proof. Supreme Court upheld integrity of EVMs more than once. EC had also offered EVM challenge in 2017. Integrity of EVMs is without any doubt & merits no further clarification,” Deputy Election Commissioner Sudeep Jain stated at the moment.

Less votes than NOTA

The 28-year-old has suffered a blow as she trailed from each the meeting seats she contested from. On the Bisfi seat, she had managed to bag much less votes than None of the Above (NOTA) choice.

Priya had managed simply 121 votes coming in third place on the Bankipur meeting seat when studies final got here in whereas three-time BJP MLA Nitin Naveen was main with 2,385 votes adopted by Congress candidate Luv Sinha, son of actor-turned-politician Shatrughan Sinha, who had obtained 1,097 votes. At current, 3,860 votes have been counted on this seat until now.

From the Bisfi seat, Pushpam had managed simply 49 votes when studies final got here in. From this seat BJP candidate Haribhushan Thakur is main with 5,541 votes whereas RJD MLA Dr. Fayaz Ahmad had bought 3,383 votes in accordance with counting developments. Pushpam Priya has bagged lower than NOTA votes from this seat. Nearly 181 votes have been solid as NOTA as per the present ballot results . At current, 9,802 votes have been counted on this seat.

Choudhary had promised to show Bihar into Europe by 2030. Her father Vinod Chaudhary is taken into account near JD(U) nationwide president Nitish Kumar. Her uncle Vinay Chaudhary can be contesting the Bihar elections.

Fight against Coronavirus: Full coverage

Source link

About The Author