Ram Vilas Paswan passes away: Know how LJP founder entered Guinness Book of World Records

LJP founder Ram Vilas Paswan, 74, died at a hospital in
Image Source : PTI

LJP founder Ram Vilas Paswan, 74, died at a hospital in Delhi on Thursday night. 

Lok Janshakti Party founder and Union minister Ram Vilas Paswan handed away on Thursday at a Delhi hospital. He was 74. Paswan, a minister within the Modi authorities, was one of essentially the most distinguished Dalit leaders within the nation. Announcing Paswan’s demise, his son Chirag tweeted, “Papa, you are no more in this world but I know you are with me wherever you are. Miss you papa.”

Paswan, Rajya Sabha MP, was Minister for Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution within the NDA authorities. He was admitted to a personal hospital within the nationwide capital for a number of weeks and had not too long ago undergone a coronary heart operation. A stalwart of the socialist motion, Paswan was instrumental within the implementation of the Mandal Commission report within the 1990s.

Paswan received from Hajipur eight occasions between 1977 and 2014. In 1977 and 1980, Paswan had received on a Janata Party ticket. In 1977, he registered a Guinness World Record by successful the election from Hajipur with a margin of 4.24 lakh votes, the utmost margin by any politician on the planet. This file was, nevertheless, damaged by PV Narasimha Rao when he received from the Nandyal constituency in Andhra Pradesh in 1991 by 5 lakh votes.

In 1984, Paswan was uprooted within the Congress wave in wake of the assassination of Indira Gandhi. Between 1989 and 1998, Paswan represented Hajipur within the Lok Sabha thrice on Janata Dal ticket. In 1991, former Bihar CM Ram Sundar Das received from Hajipur when Paswan had shifted to the Rosera constituency. In 1999, Paswan was elected once more from Hajipur however on a Janata Dal (United) ticket. But in November 2000, Paswan stop the JD(U) and floated his personal political occasion LJP. 

He once more efficiently contested in 2004 on an LJP ticket. The seat went to JD(U) in 2009 when Ram Sundar Das defeated Paswan by simply 36,000 votes. In 2014, when LJP returned to the NDA fold, Paswan once more contested from Hajipu and received by a margin of 2.25 lakh votes.

In the 2019 elections, Paswan did not contest the election. He was nominated to the Rajya Sabha from Bihar as a component of the seat-sharing settlement among the many NDA constituents within the state. His brother Pasupati Kumar Paras received from Hajipur in 2019.

Latest India News

Fight against Coronavirus: Full coverage

Source link

About The Author