Sushant Singh Rajput cousin BJP MLA Neeraj Kumar Singh Bablu nominee Bihar Assembly Election Chhatapur constituency

Bihar Assembly Election 2020, Bihar polls 2020, Sushant Singh Rajput

Sushant Singh Rajput’s cousin and sitting MLA Niraj Kumar Singh Bablu amongst BJP nominees for Bihar Assembly Election third part polls

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has launched one other checklist of candidates for the third part of the Bihar Assembly elections, renominating late actor Sushant Singh Rajput’s cousin and sitting MLA Neeraj Kumar Singh Bablu from Chhatapur constituency in Supaul district. With public sentiments working excessive for the late actor who was discovered lifeless in Mumbai underneath mysterious circumstances, Bablu’s nomination was predictable.

Meanwhile, six girls fielded within the third-phase elections are Bhagirathi Devi from Ramnagar, Rashmi Verma from Narkatiaganj, Gayatri Devi from Parihar, Sweety Singh from Kishanganj, Nisha Singh from Pranpur, and Kavita Paswan from Koda.

Key constituencies like Raksaul, Motihari, Purnia, Saharsa, and Darbhanga may also go to polls within the third part, that are presently in BJP kitty. The BJP has fielded Pramod Sinha, Pramod Kumar, Vijay Khemka, Alok Ranjan Jha, and Sanjay Saravgi respectively from these seats.

Earlier, the BJP launched names of 46 nominees for Phase 2 polls. Before that, the 2 BJP lists launched had the names of 27 and two candidates.

The BJP has received 121 of the full 243 seats in Bihar and ally Janata Dal-United 122 seats. The JD-U was anticipated to accommodate Hindustani Awam Morcha in its quota of seats and the BJP Vikassheel Insaan Party.

On October 7, the BJP had allotted 11 seats to the Vikassheel Insaan Party from its personal quota, thus selecting to contest 110 seats in all. NDA ally Lok Janshakti Party had determined to go solo and subject candidates in opposition to the JD-U in Bihar.

The elections for 243 Assembly seats will probably be held in three phases — for 71 seats on October 28, for 94 seats on November 3, and remaining 78 on November 7. The outcomes will probably be introduced on November 10.

ALSO READBJP releases list of 35 candidates for third phase of Bihar Assembly Election 2020


Fight against Coronavirus: Full coverage

Source link

About The Author